The Sunflower

Here are the top 10 salaries at WSU for fiscal year 2019.

This salary list was made using Wichita State’s fiscal year 2019 budget book. Read how administrators’ salaries have grown compared to professors here.

  1. John Bardo, President – $364,000
  2. John Tomblin, Executive Director of NIAR, VP of Research and Technology Transfer – $358,000
  3. Rick Muma, Provost/Chief Academic Office – $280,000
  4. Anand Desai, Dean of the Barton School of Business – $266,000
  5. Tony Vizzini, Professor – $243,000
  6. Royce Bowden, Dean of the College of Engineering (retiring) – $242,000
  7. Dean Allege, Director of Advanced Ed. in General Dentistry  – $240,000
  8. Werner Golling, VP of Finance and Administration  – $235,000
  9. Sandra Bibb, Dean of the College of Health Professions – $205,000
  10. Dennis Livesay, Dean of the Graduate School/Associate VP for Research and Technology Transfer  – $199,000

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.

About the Writer
Andrew Linnabary, Reporter
Andrew Linnabary is the 2018-2019 Digital Managing Editor of The Sunflower. He is a senior studying journalism and minoring in English. Linnabary is from Wichita, Kansas. After graduation, he plans to pursue a career in journalism.
Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Navigate Right
Navigate Left